AtWood release new track ‘Dance in the Sun’ | Review

Coming back stronger than ever, atWood are releasing their new song ‘Dance in The Sun’, which showcases all of their talents. This single will be released on the 25th of October, so make sure you have your alarms set because this song is not one to miss out on. 

Continue reading “AtWood release new track ‘Dance in the Sun’ | Review”

MURMUR release new music video for ‘Last Parade’ | News

I reviewed Murmur’s debut album The Boundless Black when it was released in March and absolutely loved it. Their style is unique, captivating and beautiful. One of the tracks that stood out to me was ‘Last Parade’ which has now been given its own video.

Continue reading “MURMUR release new music video for ‘Last Parade’ | News”

STRAY KIDS play London | Live Review – 28/7/19

Stray Kids played their debut show in London a while back now and it was so fantastic that it has taken me this long to finally put the experience into words. There was an energy at this show unlike any other and such. They took us through every era step by step, playing hit after hit and making the crowd go wild.

Continue reading “STRAY KIDS play London | Live Review – 28/7/19”

HALSEY releases new track ‘clementine’ | Single Review

‘clementine’ is the latest single from upcoming album ‘Manic’ due for release January 17th 2020. The release is a gift to her fans on her 25th birthday and marks a departure from the anthemic pop of her previous release ‘Graveyard’.

Continue reading “HALSEY releases new track ‘clementine’ | Single Review”

Jonas Brothers Drop Album After 10 Years, Happiness Begins

First, I wanna say how excited I am over their comeback. Teen me is SO SO happy that the JoBros are back in full swing.

But low and behold, after 10 years they reunited and dropped two singles, “Sucker” and “Cool” which took fans by storm.

The track list is listed as such:

1. Sucker
2. Cool
3. Only Human
4. I Believe
5. Used To Be
6. Every Single Time
7. Don’t Throw it Away
8. Love Her
9. Happy When I’m Sad
10. Trust
11. Strangers
12. Hesitate
13. Roller coaster
14. Comeback

Now we know that they put out assortments of love songs when they were younger, just as they have love songs on this album as they did with their solo careers. But now, they’re all grown up, they’re men and they’re writing adult love songs. Especially now that all three boys are married, what a sad time for fan girls of the bros. Although, my heart was broken years ago being a Kevin girl.

If you haven’t checked out the grown up JoBros album, then you can go right ahead below!

Here is the Apple Music Link!

CREJUVENT discusses his debut EP Time | Guest Blog

The whole writing and recording process for my Crejuvent’s debut EP Time was very memorable. The first ideas started sprouting at some point around 2015 and it took about a whole year to write since I was doing it sporadically in my spare time. In the summer of that year, where I started playing around with most of the ideas that ended up going on the EP, I moved in with my ex-girlfriend and that was rough. I had just left Uni, was struggling for money, and was thrown head first into this relationship that, looking back, was borderline abusive in some instances. The house we moved into was nice though…

I would spend most of my days at home playing World Of Warcraft and eating cheese puffs on my living room, and since my ex-girlfriend would leave sometimes for weeks at a time for work, I’d get up to the spare room in the house where I had my desk set up and just play around and write stuff late into the hours of the night. I was bored a lot and I spent an awful lot of time on my own, and I think all that extra time allowed me to articulate my depression through the music in a very memorable way. Oddly enough I don’t think I ever actually finished any songs that would up on the EP whilst I was living there, although I wrote and recorded a lot of silly little songs. Whenever she WAS home, however, was a different story, and I think that since most of the hardships in my life at that point were based around the relationship I retrospectively associate a lot of the anger and confusion that comes across on the songs to our time together.

When we eventually broke up and I moved out, I spent a few months couch surfing and was sort of forced to get a job of any kind. Eventually I got my own place around May 2016 and that was when I was able to finish writing the songs and properly plan out the EP. I had a little bit of peace of mind which allowed me to objectively look at the music that I had started writing and put all the emotional pieces together – an abusive relationship, unemployment, loneliness, depression, couch surfing for months, experimenting with drugs, all of that had taken a bit of an emotional toll and since I was starting to feel more comfortable with everything I thought it was time to lay all that out in the open and the aspects of that time that affected me the most wound up on Time.

Some of my most meaningful experiences in my life looking back happen during the summer or when the sun is out. I remember recording and mixing the EP very well because it happened during spring. I had these huge windows in my flat that really lit up the room. The carpet was this almost burgundy shade of red and the walls were slightly yellow, which created a sense of peace and focus when the sun shone through the windows. Looking out the window was this little courtyard that was full of bushes and vines and shit, and now that I think about it was probably the greenest view I’ve ever had during my time here in Liverpool. Despite recording and working on such heavy music, that sense of tranquillity and focus was key in me being able to concentrate my energy into something that was ultimately extremely cathartic. It definitely set up a standard for myself emotionally for my future releases.

MIDDLE DISTANCE join No Sleep Records and release single ‘Hiatus’ | Review

UK Alternative Rock band Middle Distance have joined independant record label No Sleep Records. The band from Bristol will release their new album Blueshift later this year. To celebrate their recent signing the band debuted a new single – ‘Hiatus’.

Continue reading “MIDDLE DISTANCE join No Sleep Records and release single ‘Hiatus’ | Review”

ROSEHIP TEAHOUSE release new track ‘Growth’ | Review

Rosehip Teahouse recently supported Death By Shotgun at a fantastic gig at The Wave Maiden. Their set was magical and I was excited to get home and listen to more of their music. ‘Growth’ is their latest release and just as fantastical as before.

Continue reading “ROSEHIP TEAHOUSE release new track ‘Growth’ | Review”

Signed TWENTY ONE PILOTS Poster | Giveaway

After moving house I’ve decided to giveaway a signed twenty one pilots poster. The Alternative Press signed poster has barely been out of the thing they sent to me so its time it went to a loving home! Find out how to enter below.

Continue reading “Signed TWENTY ONE PILOTS Poster | Giveaway”